Skip to content

Day 11: Losing My Prescription

Thu May 31, 2012

Last night was my final time sleeping in the guest room. Slept through the night and woke up fairly refreshed, so I’ve decided to sleep in my own bedroom tonight.

The big milestone for today is to get myself off Vicodin, at least during the daylight hours. Switched to regular Tylenol (1000 mg) every 6 hours during the day, and a dose of the Vicodin at night before bed. If it turns out I can manage the pain well enough with the Tylenol for a couple of days, I’ll drop the Vicodin altogether.

I spent the day very low key, just in anticipation of more pain. Watched a few episodes of “Up All Night”, as I am preparing to write a spec script for that show for my portfolio. Did some blog updates, and practiced guitar.

Although lazy, it was a good day from a pain management perspective. Pain never got beyond a 3, until it was time for bed. Took Vicodin anyway, to ensure I get a good night’s sleep. I’ll be off the narcotic train soon enough.

From → Journal

Comments are closed.

